About Me
- Megan
- United States
- So obviously this is my awesome blog, welcome! I hope you'll enjoy the little pieces of my life and brain I will be posting about. So kick up your feet laugh along and leave a comment or two :)
Saturday, September 17, 2011
I know I know
Anyway, I am heading into my fourth day of my eight day marathon at work. I haven't had too many hiccups yet. There have been updates going on to the phones so things at work have been ridiculous. But after tomorrow I will be half way down! Yay! But my last four days are ten hour days. I have not worked a ten hour day in a LONG time! I am hoping they will pass by faster. Plus I will be working the early shift so I will be able to see more of my friends from class.
This is a puny post I know but I am sleepy a heading to bed.
Goodnight all!
Friday, September 2, 2011
You're so vain, you probably think this post is about you
Why is it so hard to be the bigger person? Or better yet, why do I care what some people think? I am still waiting for the day that I will be able to focus primarily on what I want and realize what I have going for me and not let the fact that I do not live up to someone else's standards bother me. But that day seems so far away. Will I ever make it? I am very grateful for my family, generally they do (or use to do) a lot for me. But just like everyone else they have flaws. I can't wait for them to realize this. Or maybe I am the problem. Just because I did not finish school am I really that much of a loser? I know they may not think that but that is what they project on to me. I hate that I cannot have a conversation without bickering or without the dreaded "well if you would stop messing around and go back to school..." I don't think they realize that I want to go back to school more than they want me to go back to school but it is just not possible right now. Plus, not to be mean, but honestly right now I have more going for me and make more money that my friends who have gone to school. So is it so bad that I didn't go the route that society has place in front of everyone? Especially with the economy being the way it is now I keep hearing that experience trumps schooling and doing college and beyond is honestly a waste of money. So what is so bad about keeping my full time, way above minimum wage job and saving money until it is a better time for me to go back to school? I just want to be able to please them without compromising what I want. Maybe one day...
On the bright side I am now the proud owner of a Volvo :)