Sam's coworker bought lunch today at a new Greek place. So, because I was starving and one of my goals is to try new food I pretty much had to go for it. Sam had ordered some type of lemon chicken on a stick with pita bread and that was amazing. But Jason had ordered some type of something wrapped in grape leaves (no one had any idea what was in the middle) The grape leaves themselves were actually pretty terrific. The middle portion, however, was a mushy mess. I seriously contemplated spitting it back out immediately, but I had to keep a straight face so Sam would try it. But in the end, although I was not a fan of everything I tasted I am glad I stepped out of my box a little bit and tried something completely foreign to me and I encourage you to do the same!
Seriously though, what is the worst food you have ever tried? The best?

Aw that's awesome! I think I'm going to try that place tomorrow. :3
ReplyDeleteI'm proud of you. Sam tasted my chamomile tea earlier today and said that it was kinda good! So, I'm proud of her too.
Worst food? I'm not all too picky when it comes to food, but I tried something at an Indian place and it was like rose..pudding? Seriously it was like eating a fucking liquid rose..yuck.
I used to be a picky eater when I was younger, but now I just like most things and I am always always always willing to try something I haven't before. :D
Nice! I love greek food. But, I don't like the stuffed grape leaves. I don't know what's in them either...
ReplyDeleteSupposedly it is stuffed with ground beef rice and herbs, but all I tasted was...bleh.
ReplyDeleteI AM THE REASON UNSOLVED MYSTERIES WENT OFF THE AIR.
Then you suck. I loved that show. DAMN YOUR DETECTIVE SKILLS.
ReplyDelete