About Me

My photo
United States
So obviously this is my awesome blog, welcome! I hope you'll enjoy the little pieces of my life and brain I will be posting about. So kick up your feet laugh along and leave a comment or two :)

Monday, August 22, 2011

Dilemma!

So work is offering over time to be on the phone. I kind of want to do it just for the extra money. But when I run the numbers I would have to work 16 hours before I made a little over $200. I know that isn't bad but to honest I am not sure it is worth it. Sure $200 is a good amount of money especially for me right now but being on the phone means I would have to go back to dealing directly with customers and honestly I don't want to haha. Of course not all customers are bad but 9/10 seem to be ridiculous! Maybe it is because of my job. But it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out insurance. Pay attention for a whole 5 minutes and I can explain the basics. But no one wants to listen. See I am getting aggregated just thinking about it lol.

I am going to skip the over time. But I have a better idea. For every hour I was going to do over time I am going to do some type of activity. So I will still get up at the same time but maybe take the dogs for a walk instead...hrmm I think this is a good alternative. What do you think? Good idea or no?

Friday, August 19, 2011

What is that light down there?

So hopefully our car troubles are over with. The tempo, although slower than dial up internet in the 90s, is running good. I am buying a volvo from Maddy and Ricky and in exchange for my truck, R.I.P Adien, the Altima will also be fixed. So the plan is to let Jamie borrow the tempo until he gets a car. And when Sam and I are able to buy another car we are going to sell the tempo. It shouldn't be hard because it is in really great condition and has only 30,000 miles. But we will see how all of that goes. I have my fingers crossed that this will be the last time that car troubles will cause such a major disturbance.

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

My apologies

I know, I know. I have been really slack about updating this as often as before and honestly as often as I would like. So this is my promise to myself and my faithful (all three of you) readers that I will do my best to post more.


Sunday, August 7, 2011

Energy

So I have found that here recently I feel like I have an overload of energy and it sucks. I don't like going to the gym because it is boring but being out in the heat is almost unbearable most days. Sam and I have been having car trouble again and it is driving me crazy. Things have been taken care of now so hopefully I can start going for a walk or something after work when it is cooler than the day time. I also want to do sport like things. Maybe basketball, soccer, something along those lines but Sam and I have been working different schedules and idk who else would be interested...bleh. Maybe I will try and teach Socks to fetch more than just from one side of the apartment to the other. Any one have any other ideas?